Buy Together and Save!

Save 20% and get member access to 750+ CE courses for Free, including all state-required courses. Buy 30 Hour Renewal Package and Unlimited CE package today.

Pennsylvania Nursing CE Requirements

+

CE Requirements for RNs

Total Hours Required: 30 | Elective Hours: 28 | Renewal Cycle in Years: 2

Pennsylvania RNs must complete 30 hours of Board-approved CE during biennial renewal periods. The Board assigns registered nurses to one of the following license expiration dates:

  • April 30 in the even-numbered years
  • October 31 in the even-numbered years
  • April 30 in the odd-numbered years
  • October 31 in the odd-numbered years

Effective January 1, 2015, all persons applying for issuance of an initial license shall be required to complete 3 hours of DPW-approved training in child abuse recognition and reporting requirements as a condition of licensure.

Additionally, effective with the first license renewal after January 1, 2015, all health-related licensees and funeral directors applying for the renewal of a license issued by the Board shall be required to complete at least 2 hours of DPW-approved continuing education in child abuse recognition and reporting requirements as a condition of renewal.

+

CE Requirements for LPNs

Total Hours Required: 2 |Mandatory Hours: 2 | Renewal Cycle in Years: 2

Pennsylvania LPNs must complete two (2) hours of DPW-approved training in child abuse recognition and reporting requirements as a condition of renewal. Renewals are biennial and occur June 30 in the even-numbered years.

Effective January 1, 2015, all persons applying for issuance of an initial license shall be required to complete 3 hours of DPW-approved training in child abuse recognition and reporting requirements as a condition of licensure.

Additionally, effective with the first license renewal after January 1, 2015, all health-related licensees and funeral directors applying for the renewal of a license issued by the Board shall be required to complete at least 2 hours of DPW-approved continuing education in child abuse recognition and reporting requirements as a condition of renewal.

Required Nursing Courses for Pennsylvania

Mandatory Abuse Reporting in Pennsylvania

24,193 Reviews

Mandatory Abuse Reporting in Pennsylvania

Child abuse and neglect is widespread and associated with a variety of psychosocial problems. While federal law ....

2.0 contact hrs

$25.00 Free with an Unlimited CE Membership.
 

Why Study With Nurse.com

Couldn't find the courses you were looking for?

View All Courses