FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

For Jobseekers:

Do I have to sign up for an account to apply for a job?

You don’t have to, but you may want to.  Signing up for a Nurse.com account is free, easy and provides you with career planning tools like job tracking, job email alerts, a simplified application process, and more!


I created a Nurse.com account and can’t remember my password.  Can you send it to me?

Yes! As long as you remember your username, you can retrieve your password here.  If you can’t remember your username, call our customer service department at (800) 866-0919


How do I know when new jobs are posted?

Newest jobs are placed at the top of the list, underneath any featured jobs. You can get notified by email when new jobs are posted that meet your criteria such as location or specialty. Just click on the “Email Me Jobs Like These” button on any relevant job, or set up a new job alert in your Nurse.Com account (located under “Your Jobs”).


How long will I receive job alerts?

Job alerts are only sent out when relevant jobs are posted that meet your criteria, and they are live for 365 days.


When searching for a job by location, what kind of information should I enter?

You can search by city, county, zip code, or you can click the geo pin on the right side of the location box to automatically search from your current location.


If there are 0 results for my search, can I still be notified if a job matching my criteria becomes available?

Yes! Click “Email Me Jobs Like These” to receive an email when jobs matching your search criteria become available.  You can also sign up for up to 5 of these job alerts here.  Job alerts can be edited or canceled at any time by clicking the “Job Alerts” tab in the navigation bar.


I applied to a job and would like to follow up.  Who should I contact?

You should follow up directly with the employer who posted the job opportunity.  Nurse.com does not handle the hiring process and won’t be able to give you an update on your application status.


Can I save jobs in my account to apply later?

Yes! Click the star “Save” icon on any job you’d like to easily find again later.  When you’re ready, you can access these saved jobs by clicking the star icon located next to your name in the top right of the navigation bar.


Can I send a job to a friend?

Yes! Click on a job to view the full description and you will see a “Send” option next to an envelope icon.  Click this to email the job to the recipient(s) of your choice.  You can also share jobs via social media by clicking on the “Share” link located below each job description.


How can I upload my resume to my profile?

From the Home tab, click the “Upload Your Resume” box located below the specialty/location search section.  Click “browse” to upload your resume file from your computer (accepted file types are .doc, .pdf, .docx, or .rft and must be no larger than 1Mb).  You can also import from cloud storage by clicking Dropbox, OneDrive, or Google Drive tabs.

For Recruiters:

I am trying to post a job and the system won’t complete the transaction or declines my credit card.  What should I do?

Email our Client Advocacy team at onlinesupport@oncourselearning.com for assistance with your account, or call them at 888-279-0014.


I am unable to edit my job posting.  What should I do?

Email our Client Advocacy team at onlinesupport@oncourselearning.com for assistance editing your jobs, or call them at 888-279-0014.


How can I add, remove or update users for my organization?

Email our Client Advocacy team at onlinesupport@oncourselearning.com for assistance with your account, or call them at 888-279-0014.


How can I see applicants for my job posting(s)?

If your job posting(s) are linking to your external website, then you should be able to view your applicants through your ATS or the applicant management system set up on your website.  Alternatively, you can view all applicants on your Nurse.Com Dashboard. Just log into your recruiter account (click on “Employers” button). You can manage, sort and reply to applicants 24/7.


Can I save my posted jobs and repost them again later?

Each job is saved as a template, so you can easily use the same text for new jobs. Sign into your Employer account and click on “Post A Job” then select either Standard Post or Premium Job Package. See all past jobs by clicking on “Use A Template” Be sure to save any changes on the new job.


Can my ad agency post on behalf of my organization?

Yes, if you add your agency rep as a user to your account. Click on your company name on the employer site, and then click on “Company Users” and “Add A New User.”


Can I upgrade my posting after it has gone live?

Yes! Just click on “Your Jobs” and then the job you’d like to upgrade. You will see a green Upgrade button to the right. You can choose to add a logo, highlighted box or the entire Top Job Packages (logo, highlighting and a Top Job Label that keeps it near the top of the job listing).


How do I use a discount code?

After you have completed the steps to post your job, continue on to Your Cart. You will see a discount code field near the top of the page. Enter your current discount code and the amount will be deducted automatically from your total.


Can I be billed instead of using a credit card?

Please contact us at 888-279-0014 to get information on our options for billing.