You are here:----4 South region nurses among 12 to earn top ENA honor

4 South region nurses among 12 to earn top ENA honor

Three Texas nurses and one from Florida are among the 12 emergency nurses who will be inducted Oct. 2 into the Academy of Emergency Nursing at the Emergency Nursing 2015 Awards Gala in Orlando, Fla., according to a news release.
The 2015 AEN inductees from Texas and Floride are:
• Mary Leblond, MSN, RN, CEN, SANE-A, SANE-P, San Antonio
• Justin Milici, MSN, RN, CEN, CPEN, CFRN, CCRN, Dallas
• Kristine Powell, MSN, RN, CEN, NEA-BC, Bartonville, Texas
• June Thompson, DrPH, RN, The Villages, Fla.
The candidates for induction, who will be admitted to AEN as Fellows, have made significant contributions to emergency nursing that go above and beyond being an outstanding nurse and a devoted ENA member, according to the release.
“AEN Fellows have made, and will continue to make, a lasting impact on emergency nursing,” said ENA President Matthew F. Powers, MS, BSN, RN, MICP, CEN.

By | 2015-07-22T19:15:44-04:00 July 15th, 2015|Categories: South|0 Comments

About the Author:

Barry Bottino
Barry Bottino is a freelance writer and editor who has more than 25 years of experience at various newspapers and magazines.

Leave A Comment