You are here:--Group honors Dallas Fort Worth Great 100 Nurses

Group honors Dallas Fort Worth Great 100 Nurses


The 2015 Dallas Fort Worth Great 100 Nurses Celebration, to be held April 28 at the Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center, Dallas, will recognize not only this year’s nominees but also the organization’s 25th anniversary. Since 1991, the organization has recognized 2,500 nurses.

The Great 100 celebration raises the awareness of the contributions of more than 40,000 nurses practicing in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, according to Cole Edmonson, DNP, RN, FACHE, NEA-BC, president of the organization and past Great 100 Nurses honor recipient.

“As an organization, we believe in the power of nurses to transform lives, organizations, communities and health systems,” Edmonson said. “Nurses are leading at a local, state and national level in all settings.”

The event honors 100 RNs nominated by their peers and selected for being role models, leaders, community servants, compassionate caregivers and significant contributors to the nursing profession. •

Ameri Tech Kidney Dialysis

• Belinda Talton

Baylor All Saints Medical Center

• Heidi Herbert
• Kimberly Montgomery
• Kristi Wilkerson

Baylor Regional Medical Center at Grapevine

• Allison Steen
• Brady Allen
• Elizabeth Wilson
• Jamee Gatzemeier
• Jane Schalk
• Karin Campbell
• Kimberley Acosta
• Laurie Morrison
• Layne Horst
• Melissa Williams

Baylor Medical Center at Irving

• Lawrence Scarbrough

Baylor Medical Center at McKinney

• Jennifer Nuspel

Baylor Scott & White Waxahachie

• Misty Young

Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas

• Cynthia Garcia
• David Pascoe
• Genna Stone
• Kelly Coleman
• Marcella Upshaw-Owens
• Milagros LaTour
• Staci McKean
• Theresa Ivey
• Latora Grant Scott

Children’s Health

• Cecilia Gladbach
• Gretchen Hirschey
• Jacqueline Bierig Reed
• Kelsey Dye
• Rita Baker
• Sheryl Bartlett
• Susan McCollom

Cook Children’s

• Bernadette Kelly
• Elizabeth Leeper
• Melissa Irving
• Teresa Clark

El Centro College

• Jose Alejandro


• Raquel Armstrong

Las Colinas Medical Center

• Jeremy Rountree

Medical Center of Plano

• Jessica Wilson
• Carol Loe

Medical City Children’s Hospital

• Amber Alipour
• Angela Vulich
• Jim Allard

Medical City Dallas

• Jeanne Vogel
• Jeff Riley
• Michelle McNinch
• Tamerah Luther
• Trayce Rhoads

Methodist Dallas Medical Center

• Cassie Oden
• Cynthia Lantz
• John M. Vo
• Judith Mary VonEhr
• Nancy Valant
• Sherri Floyd

Methodist Mansfield Medical Center

• Karrie Klein

North Hills Hospital

• Jennifer Reynolds

Parkland Health & Hospital System

• Alice Figueroa
• Alice Mathew
• Alison Leonard
• Angelia Lloyd-Busby
• Brandi Perez
• Emilie Allen
• Kathy Harper
• Melayne Martin
• Melody Gardner
• Michael Estabrooks

Plaza Medical Center of Fort Worth

• Mary Roberts

Texas Health Arlington

• Sheniqwa Scott

Texas Health Azle

• Robert Potter

Texas Health Center for Diagnostics and Surgery

• Patricia M. Allard
• Linda Guerra

Texas Health Dallas

• Jenna Ferguson
• Kelle McGough
• Laura Helton
• Marlon Cortez
• Michelle Palmore
• Stella Apari
• Salomi DeVassy

Texas Health Denton

• Karen Bruner

Texas Health Harris Methodist Fort Worth Hospital

• Amy Lunsford
• Deborah Krauser
• Elizabeth Espeland
• Jan Luchetski
• Joy Thompson
• Kimberly Faught
• Lindsey Canon
• Lynda Bruce
• Nita Kudrick-Hage
• Sarah Mansell
• Vicki Williams-Lookingbill

Texas Health Plano

• Janice DelaPaz
• Sabrina Lundberg

Texas Health Resouces (Corporate Office)

• Caryn Paulos

Texas Health Rockwall

• Dale Gibson
• Jesse Vallejo

Texas Health Stephenville

• Andrea Newman

Texas Health Southwest

• Carol Erickson

Texas Womans University

• Stephanie Woods

By | 2021-05-07T08:10:46-04:00 April 6th, 2015|Categories: Nursing Awards|0 Comments

About the Author:


Leave A Comment