You are here:----Loyola School of Nursing recognizes faculty, alumni accomplishments

Loyola School of Nursing recognizes faculty, alumni accomplishments

Loyola University Chicago Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing in Maywood, Ill., recognized recent accomplishments and honors for faculty and alumni:

• Vicki Keough, APRN-BC, PhD, ACNP, FAAN, dean and professor, received the Emergency Nurses Association’s Judith C. Kelleher Award. The award is one of 12 achievement awards bestowed annually that recognizes emergency nurses who exemplify exceptional professional practice, innovation, leadership and advocacy in emergency nursing. Keough will be recognized at the 2014 ENA Annual Conference Awards Gala on Oct. 11 in Indianapolis. Keough also was accepted into the Wharton Executive Leadership Program in Philadelphia in August.

• Karen Egenes, RN, EdD, associate professor and chairwoman, health promotion department, has been named to the scientific panel for the NET2014 Conference, an international networking for healthcare education conference, Sept. 2-4, in Cambridge, U.K.

• Leann Horsley, RN, PhD, assistant professor, achieved certification as a healthcare simulation educator through the interprofessional Society for Simulation in Healthcare. She is one of 340 CHSEs from 12 countries to receive this credential.

• Alumna Barbara M. Brodie, RN, PhD, BSN, FAAN, received Loyola’s prestigious Damen award for her leadership in industry, leadership in the community and service to others. Damen awards were presented to an alumnus of each of Loyola’s schools at the annual Founders’ Dinner on June 28.

By | 2014-08-16T00:00:00-04:00 August 16th, 2014|Categories: Greater Chicago, Regional|0 Comments

About the Author:


Leave A Comment