You are here:----Baylor U school of nursing appoints new undergraduate program director

Baylor U school of nursing appoints new undergraduate program director

The Baylor University Louise Herrington School of Nursing, Waco, Texas, appointed Nan (Batten) Ketcham, RN, MSN, CNE, as the undergraduate program director, according to a news release.

Ketcham will work closely with the associate dean for academic affairs and the dean on undergraduate curriculum, clinical experiences and course faculty. In addition to ongoing program management, she will work on programmatic evaluation and reporting accreditation for the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, Texas Board of Nursing and Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education.

“Nan is absolutely the right person to help the LHSON reach our goals and continue to advance,” Linda Plank, RN, PhD, NEA-BC, associate dean for academic affairs, LHSON, said in a press release. “Nan was voted by the faculty to serve as the chairwoman of the faculty organization for the academic year 2013-2014 … She was able to obtain grant funding and started the very successful FastBacc program five years ago with very little time to prepare and very little assistance. That program has been successful by every measurement.”

Born and raised in Dallas, Ketcham has been an RN for 34 years. She graduated from El Centro College, Dallas, with an ASN in 1980. She received a BSN in 1984 and an MSN in 1990 from the University of Texas at Arlington. She worked for Baylor Health Care System from 1980 to 2006 where she held several management positions.

In August 2006, Ketcham joined the faculty of the LHSON. Previous to her new position at LHSON, she was the coordinator of the FastBacc Program, an accelerated BSN program for second-degree students. She is past chair of the faculty organization.

She serves on several university-wide committees. She received her certification from the National League of Nurses as a Certified Nurse Educator in April.

Ketcham is pursuing her PhD in leadership studies at the Gary Cook School of Leadership at Dallas Baptist University. She is a member of Sigma Theta Tau International Nurses Honor Society and serves as the treasurer for the Eta Gamma Chapter. She is also a member of Phi Beta Delta Honor Society for International Scholars, Epsilon Phi Chapter.

By | 2014-07-24T00:00:00-04:00 July 24th, 2014|Categories: Regional, South|0 Comments

About the Author:


Leave A Comment