You are here:---Promise of Nursing scholarship winners announced

Promise of Nursing scholarship winners announced

The Foundation of the National Student Nurses’ Association awarded 46 Promise of Nursing scholarships for the 2014-15 academic year. Undergraduate nursing scholarships were awarded by the FNSNA in Louisiana, Maryland, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Washington. The following nursing students are the recipients of the 2014 Promise of Nursing Regional Scholarships:

Jeffery Green, Our Lady of the Lake College, Baton Rouge
Priscilla Halloran, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center School of Nursing, New Orleans
Saieda Sanford-Harris, Our Lady of the Lake College

Lindsay Pike, Montgomery College, Takoma Park
Jessica Williams, Johns Hopkins School of Nursing, Baltimore

Sadiyah Cruse, Widener University, Chester
Kerry Dolan, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia
Kaylee Hopper, Duquesne University School of Nursing, Pittsburgh
Chelsea Kwong, Duquesne University School of Nursing
Elizabeth Long, Villanova University College of Nursing, Villanova
Meghan Long, Villanova University College of Nursing
Iris Mayoral, University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing
Shannon Myers, Villanova University College of Nursing
Donald Panella, University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing
Helen Pun, University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing
Molly Shaeffer, Pennsylvania College of Health Sciences, Lancaster
Julie Suter, Villanova University College of Nursing

South Carolina
Lauren Alexander, University of South Carolina, Columbia
Krystle Bazzle, University of South Carolina
Maureen Connelly, University of South Carolina Upstate, Spartanburg
Kathryn Garren, Anderson University, Anderson
Renita Irving, Fortis College, Columbia
Briana Kinloch, University of South Carolina Aiken, Aiken
Chrissy Mobley, Greenville Technical College, Greenville
Amy Rodgers, Anderson University, Anderson
Andrea Tyner, Trident Technical College, Charleston
Heather Whitney, University of South Carolina

Antonia Foster, Baptist Memorial College of Health Sciences, Memphis
Jamie Gilpatrick, Volunteer State Community College, Nashville
Julia Peredo, University of Tennessee Health Science Center, Memphis
Allison Storrow, Belmont University, Nashville
Brandi Williams, Lowenburg School of Nursing, Memphis

Erin Carrell, Texas Woman’s University, Denton
Andrea Dean-Hardy, Texas Woman’s University, Houston
Madalyn Kurtz, University of St. Thomas Houston
Kinjal Somaiya, Houston Baptist University
Jennifer Tinkler, Baylor University Louise Herrington School of Nursing, Plano
Isabel Trevino, Schreiner University, Kerrville
Evelin Umanzor, University of St. Thomas, Houston
Ingry Umanzor, University of St. Thomas
Tess Williams, Texas Woman’s University

Kellie Brennan, Wenatchee Valley College, Omak
Theresa Cunningham, Gonzaga University, Spokane
Esther Garza-Maloney, Grays Harbor College, Aberdeen
Angella Smith, Walla Walla Community College, Walla Walla
Elizabeth Witter, Seattle University College of Nursing, Seattle

Sponsored by the Johnson & Johnson Campaign for Nursing’s Future, the Promise of Nursing regional fundraising events have raised more than $18 million since 2002 for undergraduate student nursing scholarships, faculty fellowships and nursing school grants. In addition to Johnson & Johnson, many healthcare organizations, hospitals and community businesses have given their support to the Promise of Nursing regional fundraising gala events. The funds are administered by the FNSNA.

Applications for the 2015-2016 academic year will soon be available on the NSNA website at

By | 2014-06-16T00:00:00-04:00 June 16th, 2014|Categories: National|0 Comments

About the Author:


Leave A Comment