You are here:----Florida and Texas nurses join national leadership development program

Florida and Texas nurses join national leadership development program

Marcella Rutherford, RN

The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation announced in August the names of 20 nurses from across the country who were selected as RWJF Executive Nurse Fellows for 2013. The list included Marcella Rutherford, RN, MBA, PhD, dean of Nova Southeastern University College of Nursing, Fort Lauderdale, Fla., and Yvonne Van Dyke, RN, MSN, vice president of nursing education and practice and administrator at Clinical Education Center, Seton Healthcare Family in
Austin, Texas.

These nurse leaders will participate in a three-year leadership development program designed to enhance their effectiveness in improving the country’s healthcare system, according to a news release. Each fellow receives coaching, education and other support designed to strengthen their ability to lead teams and organizations that are working to improve health and healthcare.

Executive nurse fellows hold senior leadership positions in health services, scientific and academic organizations, public health and community-based organizations or systems, and national professional, governmental and policy organizations. They continue in their current positions during their fellowships, and each develops, plans and implements a new initiative to improve healthcare delivery in her or his community.

By | 2020-04-15T09:09:35-04:00 October 14th, 2013|Categories: Regional, South|0 Comments

About the Author:


Leave A Comment