You are here:----Inova enVision eICU earns gold-level Beacon Award for Excellence

Inova enVision eICU earns gold-level Beacon Award for Excellence

The American Association of Critical-Care Nurses has conferred a gold-level Beacon Award for Excellence on the enVision eICU at Inova Health System in Falls Church, Va.

“A Gold Beacon Award recognizes the eICU’s strong contribution, in partnership with the eight units it serves, to optimal patient outcomes and the importance of innovative structures to ensure excellent patient care,” Tracy Barron, senior director of the American Association of Critical-Care Nurses, said in a news release.

Inova’s enVision eICU is capable of clinical assessment, evaluation and treatment of critically ill patients in multiple ICUs and hospitals from a remote location, according to the release. The eICU provides clinical support for 134 beds, eight ICUs and five hospitals. Thirteen EDs in five hospital systems use eCareMobiles for disaster support. Inova’s enVision eICU earned its award by meeting the following criteria:

• Leadership structures and systems

• Appropriate staffing and staff engagement

• Effective communication, knowledge management, learning and development

• Evidence-based practice and processes

• Outcome measurement

“The Beacon Award represents the collaborative efforts among the eICU team and the critical care units we serve,” Theresa Davis, RN, PhD, clinical operations director for the eICU, said in the release.

By | 2013-10-05T00:00:00-04:00 October 5th, 2013|Categories: DC/MD/VA, Regional|0 Comments

About the Author:


Leave A Comment