You are here:----American Nurses Foundation names 6 new board members

American Nurses Foundation names 6 new board members

Jennifer H. Mieres, MD

The American Nurses Foundation appointed six new members of its Board of Trustees. Three of those board members hail from New York.

The New York members include Kathleen Gallo, RN, PhD, MBA, senior vice president and chief learning officer at North Shore-LIJ Health System in Lake Success, N.Y.; Carole Raphael, advanced leadership fellow at Harvard University in New York City; and Jennifer H. Mieres, MD, FACC, FASNC, FAHA, senior vice president for the Office of Community and Public Health, medical director of the Center for Learning and Innovation and chief diversity and inclusion officer at North Shore-LIJ Health System, and associate professor of medicine at Hofstra North Shore-LIJ School of Medicine in Lake Success.

Carole Raphael

Other board members appointed include Dana Alexander, RN, MSN, MBA, FHIMSS, FAAN, vice president of integrated care delivery and CNO at GE Healthcare IT Solutions in Monument, Colo.; Dawn Bazarko, RN, DNP, MPN, senior vice president of the Center for Nursing Advancement at UnitedHealth Group in Minnetonka, Minn.; and Tim Porter-O’Grady, RN, Dm, EdD, ScD(h), FAAN, senior partner of Tim Porter-O’Grady Associates Inc. in Atlanta, Ga., associate professor and leadership scholar at Arizona State University in Phoenix, and visiting professor at the University of Maryland in Baltimore.

For information on ANF, visit

By | 2020-04-15T09:53:08-04:00 May 21st, 2012|Categories: New York/New Jersey Metro, Regional|0 Comments

About the Author:


Leave A Comment