You are here:----University of Texas Medical Branch nurses take center stage

University of Texas Medical Branch nurses take center stage

Kate Fiandt, FNP-BC, PhD, FAANP, has been accepted as a fellow into the American Academy of Nursing and was elected to the Selections Committee of the Fellows of the American Academy of Nurse Practitioners.

Tina Cuellar, RN, PhD, and Carol Wiggs, RN, PhD, were awarded the Distinguished Teaching Professor designation by the Texas Board of Regents.

Patricia Crane, RNC

The McGovern Foundation has raised Alice Hill’s Distinguished Professorship to the level of chair of nursing. Hill, RN, PhD, FAAN, also has been named by the Good Samaritan Foundation as the Gold Medal award winner for education.

Linda Rounds, RN, PhD, has been appointed to the Board of Pilot Commissioners for Galveston County Ports. Patricia Crane, RNC, MSN, PhD, WHNP, is a candidate for a Sigma Theta Tau International Nursing Honor Society Regional elected coordinator position. John Scarbrough, RN, MSN, completed a PhD in nursing.

Claudine Dufrene, RN-BC, GNP-BC, MSN, passed the American Nurses Credentialing Center certification exam for gerontological nurse practitioners.

Regina Lederman, RN, MN-Ed, PhD, MA, will be the site principal investigator for a TriServices Nursing Research Program grant awarded to Col. Karen Weis, RN, PhD, NC, dean of the U.S. Air Force School of Aerospace Medicine, entitled “Mentors Offering Maternal Support: Building Resilient Families.”

By | 2020-04-15T14:02:24-04:00 October 10th, 2011|Categories: Regional, South|0 Comments

About the Author:


Leave A Comment