You are here:----Jackson Health System Teams Honored with Achiever Awards

Jackson Health System Teams Honored with Achiever Awards

Eneida Roldan, president and CEO of Jackson Health System (left), and John H. Copeland III, chairman of the Public Health Trust (right) pose with Jackson Memorial Hospital January Achiever Award team winners in the neurosurgical ICU. From left, Violet Kramer, RN; Lynda Bell, RN; Jorge Diaz, RRT; Barbara Abaroa, RN; Luz Medrano, RN; and Julie Mann, RN.

During Public Health Trust Board of Trustees meetings of 2011, two teams from Jackson Health System in Miami were honored with achiever awards for January and February.

Achiever awards are presented to employees who exemplify the values of JHS, including excellence, commitment and compassion, and who celebrate cultural diversity.

In January, the Neurosurgical ICU team was honored. The team was nominated by a clinician for their compassion.

Jackson Health System’s February Achiever Award team winners from the Ryder Trauma Center Resuscitation Unit included, front row, from left, Danny Aguiar, RN; Jimmy Heredia, RN; Ana Russo, RN; Robyn Farrington, RN; Albert Hernandez, ARNP; Barbara Delancy, ESCA; and Nicholas Namias, MD. Back row, from left, Bud Buzzard, RN; Danny Cantillo, RN; and George Garcia, MD.

In February, the Ryder Trauma Center Resuscitation Unit was the honored team and was nominated by the chief administrative officer of JHS for service excellence and quality care.

By | 2020-04-15T14:02:23-04:00 May 2nd, 2011|Categories: Regional, South|0 Comments

About the Author:


Leave A Comment