You are here:----AACN Congratulates Spring 2010 Beacon Award Recipients

AACN Congratulates Spring 2010 Beacon Award Recipients

The American Association of Critical-Care Nurses released its list of spring 2010 Beacon Award for Excellence winners. The award recognizes top national adult and pediatric critical-care units and progressive-care units that meet evidence-based standards of excellence and patient safety. The following is a list of the region’s recipients:


Three-time recipient:

5SE Cardiovascular ICU, University of Washington Medical Center, Seattle.

Two-time recipients:

Cardiac & Surgical ICU, Oregon Health & Science University, Portland.

ICU, Providence St. Vincent Medical Center, Portland, Ore.

2-South ICU, Sacred Heart Medical Center, Spokane, Wash.

First-time recipients:

Coronary ICU, Saint Agnes Medical Center, Fresno, Calif.

Surgical ICU, Scripps Memorial Hospital, La Jolla, Calif.

Medical ICU, Sharp Grossmont Hospital, La Mesa, Calif.

Medical-Surgical 9 ICU, University of California Medical Center, San Francisco.

Cardiovascular ICU, Tacoma General Hospital, Wash.


First-time recipients:

Pediatric ICU, Children’s Hospital Central CA, Madera, Calif.

Pediatric Trauma ICU, Harborview Medical Center, Seattle.

By | 2020-04-15T14:14:59-04:00 July 12th, 2010|Categories: Regional, West|0 Comments

About the Author:


Leave A Comment