You are here:---Indiana, Michigan Nursing Professors Chosen Faculty Scholars

Indiana, Michigan Nursing Professors Chosen Faculty Scholars

Nursing professors Diane Von Ah of Indiana University and AkkeNeel Talsma of the University of Michigan were named among 15 winners nationally of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation’s inaugural Nurse Faculty Scholar Awards.

The three-year, $350,000 grants are part of a five-year, $28 million program to develop academic nurse leaders.

The grants will be used for mentorship, leadership training, salary, and research support to advance the recipients’ roles as nurse educators and scholars.

Von Ah, RN, PhD, an assistant professor at Indiana, will use the grant to support her research to help breast cancer survivors improve their memories.

Talsma, RN, PhD, who is an assistant professor of nursing business and health systems at Michigan, will investigate how staffing numbers, training levels, and operating-room interruptions contribute to nursing actions that affect patient outcomes.

Diane Von Ah, RN, PhD

By | 2020-04-15T15:23:40-04:00 November 10th, 2008|Categories: National|0 Comments

About the Author:


Leave A Comment